Zach

Hometown: Sherborn, Massachusetts

Current location: Manhattan, son.

1. Tell me your ideal morning. 

I wake up next to the person I adore most (she knows who she is), my favorite album of the week starts playing magically (“Wallace and Grommit” style), the two of us make a breakfast that involves goat cheese, then we read for a bit, have some sex, and make plans for the day.

2. Creamy or crunchy peanut butter? Salted or unsalted? 

Salted, creamy. If there’s such a thing as cashew-butter, then that (patent pending).

3. Where is your happy place? 

Manhattan. I’ve been traveling a bunch the past several months and I’m still happiest in Manhattan. I know you mean ‘happy place’ on a figurative level, but still, Manhattan (inside Woody Allen’s brain?). Ideally inside a well-lit apartment (ambience is everything) with my friends, a cat, music. You can often find me reading in Grounded on Jane Street or The Smile on Bond Street, too. Coffee is involved with my happy place, I suppose.

4. What is the most admirable human characteristic? 

Curiosity without doubt. It is my favorite trait in others, and is my best personality trait. Everything that glows comes from curiosity.

5. Describe the contents of your refrigerator in three words. 

Those tasty ones.

Zach writes for NYU Local and Anonym Magazine. He interviews other talented NYC-based writers on his blog MetaMag.

Leave a Reply

